West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021: In Phase - 1 Voting in 30 Constituencies tomorrow

West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021: In Phase – 1 Voting in 30 Constituencies tomorrow

Kolkata: As per the election commission’s announcement, the primary phase of voting for the West Assembly elections 2021 will begin from Saturday (March 27). West is witnessing intense political fight between BJP, TMC and other parties before the primary phase of assembly elections, during which 30 constituencies will choose polling.

March 25, Thursday, marks the Judgment Day of campaigning for the primary phase of voting and every one the political parties are gearing up for fixing the ultimate effort before the voting. The citizens of West are embracing for over a dozen rallies and public meetings on the Judgment Day of campaigning.

The star campaigners for Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) include Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, veteran Mithun Chakraborty and UP CM Yogi Adityanath. Whereas, on the opposite hand, West Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee is holding her ground tight for TMC, along side her nephew Abhishek Banerjee.

The Union Home Minister is scheduled to deal with over five rallies within the poll-bound state today. Shah will address a rally in Purulia within the morning, followed by Jhargram, Tamluk, Turki Bishnupur and Bishnupur within the afternoon.

The Defence Minister Rajnath Singh also will address public meetings in West to spice up the prospects of BJP candidates within the upcoming state assembly elections. He will address public meetings in Joypur, Taldangra and Kakdwip assembly constituencies.

“I will be in the west tomorrow on thursday to deal with public meetings in joypur, Taladangra and Kakdwip constituencies. ”singh tweeted on wednesday.


The BJP’s campaigners list also includes the name of Uttar Pradesh CM, Yogi Adityanath who are going to be addressing three public meetings within the state, including a rally in Nandigram. Additionally, veteran and fairly new BJP leader, Mithun Chakraborty also will be removing four shows within the poll-bound state. The veteran are going to be campaigning for the party from 9 within the morning to late evening.

On the opposite hand, guarding the bottom for TMC within the state, West chief minister Mamata Banerjee will hold four shows herself. The CM are going to be seen in Sagar Islands and Patharpratima within the morning, Dantan and Medinapur within the evening. Mamata Banerjee’s nephew, Abhishek Banerjee also will be seen holding three rallies before the state assembly elections within the state, ranging from Bandwan, followed by Baghmundi and eventually Diamond Harbour.

The assembly elections in West are scheduled to be held in eight phases. The voting for phase 1 for 30 constituencies will happen on March 27, voting for phase 2 for 30 constituencies are going to be persisted April 1.

The polling for phase 3 for 31 seats will happen on April 6, for phase 4 for 44 constituencies on April 10, for phase 5 for 45 constituencies on April 17, for phase 6 for 43 constituencieso on 22 april, for phase 7 to 36 constituencies on 26 april and for phase 8 for 35 constituencies on 29 april.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *