Noida Commissionerate to get 10 more police station

Noida Commissionerate to get 10 more police stations under

LUCKNOW: Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath sanctioned ten additional police stations and two police outposts in Noida commissioner ate on Tuesday. The commissionerate currently has 22 police stations.

Noida police commissioner, Alok Singh said that these are proposals for better outreach and response of police, within the view of expanding horizons of UP and upcoming Jewar International Airport area (Yamuna expressway).
“The government was very supportive and granted the permission to quickly establish the police stations,” said Singh.

He also said that with more police stations, the police will have more visibility and have a better grip on the law and order situation.
These police stations- Noida Phase-1, Sector-142, Sector-63, Okhla Barrage, Sector-115, Sector-106, Sector-18/6A Yamuna Authority Area, Sector-29, Sector-25A, Dayanatpur, he said.

Land has been allotted for seven of those proposed police stations and that they are likely to urge functional within four-five months said senior police officials. The outposts would be found out at Renhara and Juppa in Greater Noida.
A senior officer said that each one the upcoming police stations are going to be equipped with CCTVs, amenities for ladies folks/cops, will have a provision of community policing space.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *